Malaysia quits F1 calendar

The Malaysian Grand Prix has announced this year’s race will be its last after 19 years in Formula One.

© Red Bull Content Pool

Three grands prix are in doubt for the 21-race 2017 season, with Canada, Germany, and Brazil all under a cloud.

The Australian Grand Prix will continue to host the opening round of the Formula One championship despite a late start to the 2016 season.